Approvals, Admissions and Awards

Wallonie Destination Qualité

Wallonie
Destination Qualité

4soleils

Tourist Attraction 4 suns

In March 2014, the Aquarium-Museum has been labelled «Tourist Attraction 4 suns» by the General Commission of Tourism (Commissariat Général au Tourisme = CGT). The term «Tourist Attraction» is protected in Wallonia. Just like hotels are awarded with «stars» and holiday accomodations with «grain ears», tourist attractions are awarded with «suns». This boosts them to reach a level of excellence.

catégorieA

Museological Institution Category A

In January 2010 the Aquarium-Museum, centre of excellence of biodiversity, has been awarded by the Wallonia-Brussels Federation as «Museological Institution Category A» and has been appointed «model institution of museology and natural sciences».

EUAC

European Union of Aquarium Curators – EUAC

The Aquarium-Museum is member in the European Union of Aquarium Curators (= EUAC), since whose creation in the year 1972. By means of this association and the EAZA, the Aquarium-Museum acts in a network of different institutions, which have the same values and enable the exchange of knowledges, animal transmissions and the participation in reproduction and conservation programmes.

EUAC

European Association of Zoo and Aquaria – EAZA

The Aquarium-Museum is member in the European Association of Zoo and Aquaria (= EAZA), since whose creation in the year 1993. By means of this association and the EUAC, the Aquarium-Museum acts in a network of different institutions, which have the same values and enable the exchange of knowledges, animal transmissions and the participation in reproduction and conservation programmes.

Choose your language

Discover our other museums

Discover our published works in our online shop

Reconnaissances, agréments et expertise

Wallonie Destination Qualité

Wallonie
Destination Qualité

Depuis octobre 2018, l’Aquarium-Muséum est labellisé Wallonie Destination Qualité. Ce label signifie que l’Aquarium-Muséum s’engage dans une démarche de qualité qui vise à améliorer ses prestations de service et à répondre plus efficacement aux attentes des visiteurs.

4soleils

Attraction touristique 4 soleils

Depuis mars 2014, l’Aquarium-Muséum est labellisé « Attraction touristique 4 soleils » par le Commissariat Général au Tourisme (CGT). En Wallonie, le terme « Attraction touristique » est une appellation protégée. De la même manière que les hôtels ont leurs « étoiles » et les gîtes leurs « épis », les attractions reconnues ont des « soleils ». Cette démarche vise à encourager un niveau d’excellence.

catégorieA

Institution muséale de catégorie A

Depuis janvier 2010, l’Aquarium-Muséum, le pôle d’excellence de la biodiversité animale, est reconnu « Institution muséale de catégorie A » par la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles et comme « l’Institution phare dans le domaine de la muséologie des Sciences Naturelles ».

EUAC

Union Européenne des Conservateurs d’Aquarium – EUAC

L’Aquarium-Muséum est membre de l’Union Européenne des Conservateurs d’Aquarium (EUAC) depuis sa création en 1972. À travers cette association, et celle de l’EAZA, l’Aquarium-Muséum travaille au sein d’un vaste réseau d’institutions partageant les mêmes valeurs et permettant l’échange de connaissances, le transfert d’animaux et la participation à des programmes de reproduction et de conservation.

EUAC

Association européenne des zoos et aquariums – EAZA

L’Aquarium-Muséum est membre de l’Association Européenne des Zoos et Aquariums (EAZA) depuis ses débuts, en 1993. À travers cette association, et celle de l’EUAC, l’Aquarium-Muséum travaille au sein d’un vaste réseau d’institutions partageant les mêmes valeurs et permettant l’échange de connaissances, le transfert d’animaux et la participation à des programmes de reproduction et de conservation.

Choisissez votre langue - Kies uw taal - Wahlen Sie ihre Sprache - Choose your language

Découvrez les partenaires de l’Embarcadère du Savoir

Découvrez nos publications dans la boutique en ligne de l’Embarcadère du Savoir