Rent a room for your events

The Aquarium-Museum: a unique location…

Looking for an extraordinary venue for your event? Impress your guests and invite them to a unique location surrounded by fishes or exceptional animal specimens. The Aquarium-Museum is the ideal environment for your cocktail party or a walking dinner. With the help of one of our animators you’ll be able to bring stunning animal facts closer to your guests.

The Aquarium area

Capacity : +/- 200 Standing places

The room of the Aquarium offers your guests an exceptional environment and a cosy and jovial atmosphere. During your event you can discover about 150 marine species, which are divided onto about 50 different fish tanks with true to life decorations. They are something like «open windows» of the aquatic world. All year long rentable, with exception of the 1st of January, 24th, 25th and 31st of December.

The Museum Area

Capacity: +/- 250 Standing places

The Museum holds about 20.000 animal specimens… This exceptional location will make a lasting impression on your guests. Enjoy your cocktail or your walking dinner differently, namely surrounded by our scientific collection. All year long rentable, with exception of the 1st of January, 24th, 25th and 31st of December.

Additional rooms


We provide an additional room to the Aquarium Area or the Museum Area (or Aquarium Area AND Museum Area) for your Catering-Service. It can get access to the room some hours before the start of your event.

 The Aquarium area
+ additional rooms
The Museum Area
+ additional rooms
Both areas (Aquarium + Museum + additional rooms)
In the evening (from 5 pm until 10 pm)800 €750 €1450 €
In the evening (from 6 pm until 10 pm)
On weekends and holidays
900 €850 €1550 €
On demand: Guided tour
(Duration: +/- 45 Minutes)
60 €60 €110 €

Choose your language

Discover our other museums

Discover our published works in our online shop

Location de salles

L’Aquarium-Muséum : un cadre exceptionnel…

Vous êtes à la recherche d’un lieu atypique pour votre événement ? Surprenez vos hôtes en les invitant à vivre votre événement au milieu des poissons ou des spécimens remarquables du Muséum ! L’Aquarium-Muséum est le lieu idéal pour l’organisation d’un cocktail ou d’un walking dinner. Profitez de cette occasion pour faire découvrir à vos invités de surprenantes histoires de vie animale en compagnie de l’un de nos animateurs.

Espace Aquarium

Capacité : +/- 200 personnes debout

Dans ce cadre unique, à l’ambiance feutrée et chaleureuse, célébrez votre événement tout en découvrant les quelque 200 espèces animales aquatiques de l’Aquarium qui évoluent dans une cinquantaine de bassins aux décors naturels, véritables « fenêtres ouvertes » sur le Monde Aquatique. Espace disponible à la location toute l’année, sauf le 1er janvier et les 24, 25, 31 décembre.

Espace Muséum

Capacité : +/- 250 personnes debout

Le Muséum présente une vingtaine de millier de spécimens… Ce lieu insolite marquera à coup sûr la mémoire de vos convives. Les cocktails et les walking dinner se vivent autrement lorsque l’on se trouve au cœur d’une collection de sciences naturelles. Espace disponible à la location toute l’année, sauf le 1er janvier et les 24, 25, 31 décembre.

Espace supplémentaire


En plus de l’espace Aquarium ou Muséum (ou Aquarium + Muséum), l’Aquarium-Muséum met à votre disposition une salle supplémentaire, ceci afin d’assurer le service traiteur. Le restaurateur pourra y accéder plusieurs heures avant le début de l’événement.

 Espace Aquarium
+ espace supplémentaire
Espace Muséum
+ espace supplémentaire
L’ensemble (Aquarium + Muséum + espace supplémentaire)
Soirée (de 17h à 22h)800 €750 €1450 €
Soirée (de 18h à 22h)
week-ends et jours fériés
900 €850 €1550 €
OPTION : visite animée
(durée: +/- 45 minutes)
60 €60 €110 €

Tarifs spéciaux Université de Liège et C.H.U. : nous contacter

Choisissez votre langue - Kies uw taal - Wahlen Sie ihre Sprache - Choose your language

Découvrez les partenaires de l’Embarcadère du Savoir

Découvrez nos publications dans la boutique en ligne de l’Embarcadère du Savoir